Unexpected Mid season sale finds…

A quiet weekend for me: no parties, no late-night going-out-to-town, no long lunches or boozy dinners. Instead, its stay home to catch up with the week’s washings, and solo shopping. I’ve been quite lucky at this year’s mid-season sales. Over the last few weeks I’ve already picked up a few items for the work and casual wardrobe – elegant party dresses, classy work dresses, playful jumpsuits, casual tops – which you will no doubt see in the next few weeks when I get around to wearing them, and today it was lingerie shopping day:

(1)The first item was a matching white set of Chloe & Lola balconette bra and g-string and suspenders, ideal for the office wardrobe to wear under my white fitted shirts and blouses. Classy white bras are such a necessity for the wardrobe and I rarely find something so suitable – cute and pretty but at the same time practical enough to wear under work shirts

Chloe & Lola balconette bra & g string

(2)The next is a matching set of pink satin Pleasure State bra and g-string, ideal for wearing under dresses. I’ve already own one set, and they are so comfy and flattering, so naturally when I spotted them on the racks, on sale, I had to get a second set. Love the cute little ribbons on the bra and panties!

Pleasure State satin bra & g string

(3)The last item is a rather undecided purchase: a lacy black one piece Chantelle lingerie. I am not sure what and when I could wear it, but since I didn’t have anything like it in the wardrobe I decided to get it. Would love suggestions on when and under what I can wear it!

Chantelle lingerie

4 thoughts on “Unexpected Mid season sale finds…

Leave a Reply

