When a client asks to meet you after work

Is it ever appropriate to meet a client at a bar after work if the client asks? A male client who has an established and ongoing relationship with the agency has asked to meet me after work at a nice bar in the city to talk business. Is it appropriate for me to meet him? On one hand I don’t want to lose the business relationship, on the other hand I don’t want him to think it is a ‘date’. Has anyone been in a similar situation? Anyone has any suggestions? And if I meet him what should I wear? Is it ok to wear a skirt suit I usually wear to the office or should I put on a nice dress instead?

Leave a Reply

