Staying safe (fingers crossed!)

After a few ‘scares’ in recent months (mainly of the broken condom variety, although in one case the condom slipped off half way and I didn’t notice until the end when he came – thank god I didn’t fall pregnant), I have decided to go on the pill. I went to my doctor and she prescribed Zoely – there are so many different brands out there I just don’t know what the difference is between them. My doctor was telling me about all the possible side effects, so it was kind of scary. So I have just started taking my first pill this morning, and so far so good. The only thing I have experienced so far is feeling very thirsty a few hours after taking the pill. Other than that there wasn’t any of the other side effects she mentioned – hopefully it stays that way. My doctor also mentioned it should start working straight away, so hopefully fingers-crossed I’ll be safe!

zoely

Leave a Reply

