Cozy sofa girl wearing old favourites (OOTD)

Decided to try something new this time…

My previous OOTD posts were all with me standing, so to give my posts some variety I thought: why not do it sitting down this time?

Zara shirt, Portmans skirt

OCCASION: work/ office

WEARING:

Top: ZARA white pink stripped button-up fitted shirt

Bottom: PORTMAN’S satin pencil skirt with a flared hem

Heels: DIANNA FERRARI heels

While I was rummaging through my wardrobe on the weekend, I came across some old favourites. This PORTMAN’S satin pencil skirt with a flared hem, for example, used to be a skirt I loved and wore all the time. The fitted part of the skirt (the hips and bum) was flattering, while I loved the way the flared hem swayed as I walked. I used to wear it to work for a classic white shirt/ black skirt look. Those were my pre-blogging days, however, and I don’t quite know how it went from favourite to being shoved at the back of the pile. But I am glad I found it on the weekend. The ZARA white pink stripped button-up fitted shirt, while not quite as loved as the PORTMAN’S satin pencil skirt, used to be a favourite during the hot summer months because it kept me cool. While the temperatures are still pleasantly warm, I thought it might be time they get a second chance out of the wardrobe before the winter chill sets in. My wardrobe finds provided more inspiration to try something new: my recent OOTD posts were all about recent addition to my wardrobe, so to give my posts some variety I thought why not post my rediscovered old favourite?

Paired with more old favourites (in the form of those hoop earrings and necklace) and new DIANNA FERRARI heels, my office outfit for today is sorted.

Xoxo

Natalie

 

Leave a Reply

