New style icon

This blog is usually about me, well usually. Following the news over the past week, I can’t help but am falling head over heels for a new style icon. And no, I am not talking about Her Royal Highness The Duchess of Cambridge (whose style have already graced many a tabloid cover). I am talking about Her Majesty Queen Jetsun Pema of Bhutan.  I have not noticed her style until last week, and when I did I can’t help myself – she even has her own instagram account! It may be that traditional outfit that got me hooked: Bhutanese women wear a Kira (an ankle-length garment) accompanied by a Tego (a light jacket), but Her Majesty Queen Jetsun Pema of Bhutan looked good not only in a traditional dress but also in the sort of clothes you and I wear daily. So elegant, so confident, so colourful.

I too am going ethnic!

 

Embed from Getty Images

 

Embed from Getty Images

 

Embed from Getty Images

 

 

Leave a Reply

