OOTD – MY TWIST TO THE CLASSIC SKIRT SUIT

INTERSTATE BUSINESS TRIP (TUESDAY)

BASQUE sheer sleeveless top, CUE floral pencil skirt (with contrast piping)2

Travelling on hand carry-on luggage only for a week long business trip, I am starting to learn to get creative with mixing and matching,. For my second day in Melbourne I’ve decided to throw on this outfit, my twist to the classic skirt suit. As you may already know I am a fan of skirt suits. I think well fitted skirt suits are professional, polished, and unmistakeably feminine. Today, instead of wearing a crisp white shirt (like what I usually like to wear) under the blazer jacket, I’ve decided to wear a sheer sleeveless top instead. Substituting the classic black skirt for the bottom, I’ve decided to wear a floral satin pencil skirt instead to add a dash of colour to the winter gloom.

BASQUE sheer sleeveless top, CUE floral pencil skirt (with contrast piping)1

Some of you might notice that the pencil skirt looked similar to that in a previous post. Well I must admit it is the same skirt I bought during the recent post-Christmas sales. The skirt was bought from CUE, and I am growing more and more fond of it with time. It is comfy, classy, fits well and casts a lovely silhouette: it flatters my body shape, but is never too tight or too short to be inappropriate for the office. In fact its below-knee length makes it ideal not only as a modest but classy skirt for the office, but also fitting for cold Melbourne winter days. Adorned with lovely floral motifs and the contrasting black zip and piping that runs around the waist, I find it both uplifting and flattering. This is easily my favourite skirt this season! J

BASQUE sheer sleeveless top, CUE floral pencil skirt (with contrast piping)3

BASQUE sheer sleeveless top, CUE floral pencil skirt (with contrast piping)4

contrast piping detail-CUE floral pencil skirt

Occasion: Office/ work – business trip meetings

 

Wearing:

BASQUE sheer sleeveless top (in white)

CUE satin floral print pencil skirt (with contrast black zip and piping)

OASIS black fitted blazer jacket

NINEWEST heels

 

Xoxo

Natalie

5 thoughts on “OOTD – MY TWIST TO THE CLASSIC SKIRT SUIT

Leave a Reply

