OOTD – THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS

INTERSTATE BUSINESS TRIP (FRIDAY)

CUE satin sleeveless fitted black peplum dress worn with white shirt (1)

After feeling like I was constantly showing too much flesh and overly exposing myself to business clients all day yesterday in the short tight sleeveless dress (the CUE Front Zip Jacquard Dress I wore was probably a size too small and too short – the dress ended a couple of inches above my knees), I decided to cover up for this morning’s meeting with the same set of clients. Yesterday evening was pleasure, according to the words of my boss, and this morning we’d be talking proper business.

 

So my day started with a dilemma in the morning: should I wear a classic white shirt/ black skirt outfit by pairing my favourite CUE long sleeved button-up fitted white shirt with a pencil skirt, or should I wear my versatile black dress from CUE and pair it with a blazer jacket as the alternative to wearing a skirt suit?

 

I threw on both outfits in front of the mirror but I couldn’t make up my mind. The white shirt/ pencil skirt combination is classic and conservative (and thus probably more appropriate business meetings), but I actually like the silhouette of the black dress more. Besides, it’s the end of the week and I am feeling ‘dressy’. However, I realised I have been wearing dresses already for the past 3 out of 4 days for work so I am thinking maybe I should give some variety to my outfit.

 

And then a thought came into my head – what if I combined the two? It’s winter, so I could pull off wearing a white shirt under the black dress without overheating. It will not only keep me warm, but the long sleeves will also provide enough coverage to fit the conservative business look.  So I threw on this outfit instead: a CUE button-up long sleeved fitted white shirt worn under a CUE satin sleeveless fitted black peplum dress, accessorised with a CUE belt (which came with the jumpsuit – see previous post) with silver buckle, and my NineWest heels.

 

The best of both worlds!

CUE satin sleeveless fitted black peplum dress worn with white shirt (2)

CUE satin sleeveless fitted black peplum dress worn with white shirt (3).JPG

CUE satin sleeveless fitted black peplum dress worn with white shirt (4).JPG

Occasion: Office/ work – Business trip meetings

 

Wearing:

CUE button-up long sleeved fitted white shirt

CUE satin sleeveless fitted black peplum dress

CUE belt (which came with the jumpsuit – see previous post)

 

4 thoughts on “OOTD – THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS

Leave a Reply

